Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

thankyouterror

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 21, 2013
Hello! Apologies if I'm posting in the wrong place. Since they both seem to be affordable now and I have a good enough TV at the moment, I'm considering getting either a Wii (not the U) or an XBox 360. I know they're old technology now, technically. I have little to no gaming experience. I'm just interested in it as an occasional hobby. I get too restless to play for very long, but at the same time I've found that gaming can help with intellectual and visual stimulation that I seem to be lacking sometimes. I'm a very visual person and I really enjoy taking in great graphics. As a writer I also enjoy getting inspiration from the narratives and randomly awesome elements of some games.

I don't think I've played anything on XBox 360 before, I just know that it's a good system. The last system I owned was a PS2. The only Wii game I've played all the way through (and at all?) is De Blob 2, which I know might be a kid's game, but I really enjoyed it. The type of game I enjoy is pretty consistent with that format. Really beautiful levels that you can roam around with lenient time limits, little violence. So basically a big component is how great of image quality I can get between the two systems. I know they're not the newest ones so it won't be the best, but I haven't played the One or U so I can't compare it to those graphics anyway.