Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

new-2-apple-world

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 3, 2021
Hi All!
I am new to the "i" world. So I bought my first ever iPhone, which is iPhone 13 Max Pro. After receiving the phone and doing the initial update, the battery life has been just amazing. I was stupid enough to update to 15.0.1, and now I see a steady decline in the battery even if the iPhone is not used. Does anybody else experience the same?

Thank you,

Reactions: !!! and Global baba

gpociej

macrumors member
Mar 11, 2013
Hi
It could be due to constant localisation usage, since iOS 15.0.1 "Find my iPhone" is using localisation all the time.

Reactions: BrightCanon

gpociej

macrumors member
Mar 11, 2013
I think it's a bug related only to 15.0.1 release.

I had similar problem with constant usage by "Find My" on one of 14.x.x releases which disappeared in later version.

new-2-apple-world

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 3, 2021
I think it's a bug related only to 15.0.1 release.

I had similar problem with constant usage by "Find My" on one of 14.x.x releases which disappeared in later version.
This is interesting because I do not see it in the battery usage calculations. Unless the battery usage is not taking this into calculations, somehow.

smoking monkey

macrumors 68020
Mar 5, 2008
I HUNGER
Hi All!
I am new to the "i" world. So I bought my first ever iPhone, which is iPhone 13 Max Pro. After receiving the phone and doing the initial update, the battery life has been just amazing. I was stupid enough to update to 15.0.1, and now I see a steady decline in the battery even if the iPhone is not used. Does anybody else experience the same?

Thank you,
Have you tried a hard reset of the phone? Some process may be stuck in a loop. You can also check your analytics log: Privacy > Analytics & Improvements > Analytics Data.

Reactions: papbot

gpociej

macrumors member
Mar 11, 2013