Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Rojo024

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 18, 2007
I am curious if there is a way to easily add my copyright info to a large batch of photos. I use aperture to manage my photos. I use Photoshop for some editing. I want to paste my name or website to a large batch of photos without going through each one. Any ideas or direction would be great.

jmann

macrumors 604
I am curious if there is a way to easily add my copyright info to a large batch of photos. I use aperture to manage my photos. I use Photoshop for some editing. I want to paste my name or website to a large batch of photos without going through each one. Any ideas or direction would be great.

Use photoshop and create an process in the automator, to add a name to each one. It is simple.

Rojo024

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 18, 2007
Im not familiar with this process, I am fairly new to Photoshop. Could you break it down for me?

Thanks!

Cliff3

macrumors 68000
Nov 2, 2007
SF Bay Area
I'd be inclined to do it all in Aperture, and a quick search revealed this free plug-in that says it will add copyright information along with other stuff during the export process: http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/aperture/apertureborderfx.html Since I don't use Aperture, I'll leave it to you to do a more exhaustive search if this tool doesn't meet your needs.

I use Lightroom, and there is a donation-ware export plug-in available for that product that lets me add text, borders, and graphic watermarks to exported images. The text fields can access EXIF and IPTC fields stored within the image. One of the IPTC fields I set in my camera to be recorded with every image I take is the copyright field. I use that plus the year portion of the capture date to create a copyright label for the image when it is exported.

Kebabselector

macrumors 68030
May 25, 2007
Birmingham, UK