Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

lorena89

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 4, 2021
First off, I'd like to apologize if my post isn't very well written - I am new here. I have been reading this forum for a long time, but never felt the need to create an account as whatever information I needed was answered beautifully from other people before me.
So... I have been using iPhones since 2013, exclusively. I'm a tiny woman with super tiny hands, which already makes matters a lot harder in terms of finding a device that's fine for me to use. ?

I had the iPhone 7 for a REALLY long time, needed a battery replacement and eventually it was so bad I needed to find a new alternative.
I recently decided to upgrade to the 12 Mini, which was a lot of money for me to begin with, but I thought it would be worth it as a good investment for my future.
For most things I use my iPad mini and MacBook pro, so I only use my phone for phone calls, texts (WhatsApp, mainly), taking pictures, sending/listening voice notes... social media and stuff I mainly use on my iPad.

I feel bad and stupid for even feeling the way I do, but somehow ever since I switched I haven't been too happy with my choice. ? I really miss the home button and ever since I got this phone I get headaches so frequently, which I'm not sure if it is related to the different screen. I find it often quite uncomfortable to look at the display and I find myself putting off replying to messages because it gives me a headache. On top of that, like I said, I really do miss the home button. I'm not a fan of Face ID and here where I live face masks have been obligatory for almost an entire year which makes it impossible to use.