Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Which notes app do you use?

• Onenote

Votes: 29 29.9%
  • Apple Notes

Votes: 43 44.3%
  • Notability

Votes: 26 26.8%
  • Good Notes

Votes: 18 18.6%
  • Evernote

Votes: 11 11.3%

• Total voters

Aeparker

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 27, 2016
I have an iPad Pro 9.7 inch. I am a photographer that doesn't like a lot of paperwork. I am trying to find a solution to keeping up with my PDFs. I have client files on my iMac or should I say iCloud Drive. I am trying to locate the best way to annotate and highlight relevant information for wedding details. I currently use Onenote. I have been known to change my note apps from day to day. I used to use Evernote, but I left them earlier this year and hadn't thought of going back. I have used the Apple notes app also. I also have Notability and GoodNotes. I like Onenote because of how easy it is to organize my notes. I can also write notes next to whatever I type. I can even cross things out with the Apple Pencil. But today, I found out that I cannot highlight PDFs. Is there something that I'm missing? Which notes app do you use and why?

AlliFlowers

macrumors 601
Jan 1, 2011
L.A. (Lower Alabama)
I have not tried Note Plus. I might have to take a look. Right now, Notability is the closest to what I need.

I've had Notability for years. I switched to Zoom Notes, and then later tried Notes Plus. I can do everything I need with NP, including importing and notating web pages, PDFs, and images. I love the pen lines, too.

Reactions: Aeparker

Aeparker

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 27, 2016
I've had Notability for years. I switched to Zoom Notes, and then later tried Notes Plus. I can do everything I need with NP, including importing and notating web pages, PDFs, and images. I love the pen lines, too.

Can you highlight PDFs or mark on them?